The Hunger Games (novel structure)

The first thing to note is the story is split into 3 books.

We’re just looking at the first book. The Hunger Games.

The first book is split into 3 parts.

Part 1: Chapters 1- 9

Part 2: Chapters 10-18

Part 3: Chapters 19-27.

So, interesting.

It’s going to be interesting to see how closely Suzanne Collins (SC from now on) follows the Heroes Journey.

Also, since it’s in 3 parts, does Book 1 follow 3 act structure as taught by Michael Hague in his Screenwriting for Hollywood?

And if it does, do the 3 parts correspond to the 3 acts?

Let’s find out…

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s